Public Funding Opportunities

Mittwoch/Wednesday, 04.12.2019, Brugg-Windisch

Workshop Public Funding Opportunities

This workshop will make a comprehensive tour on all types of public and private funding opportunities not related to venture capital, bank loans and other usually larger investments for companies.

For most of us, funding opportunities are at the same time too numerous and quite often apparently too difficult to catch. This event will help you navigate and help you focus on the most suitable opportunities for you. It will also give hints about the available support to lower the time to be spent on writing applications and to increase your chances of success.

There are some good news for Photonics players, in particular from Europe. First, the financing available for the last year of Horizon2020 is significantly larger than the previous years. Second, Photonics is everywhere and the opportunities to spread its technologies in all possible applications have never been larger!  

13:30-14:40 Presentations
14:40-15:10 Tabletop Networking: Info Points by Funding Organisations
15:10-15:55 Presentations
15:55-16:25 Tabletop Networking: Info Points by Funding Organisations
16:25-17:10 Presentations
17:25 Conclusion
17:30 GMP Photonics Prize
18:00-19:00 Apéro riche, sponsoring GMP SA

4. December 2019

13:30 - 18:00

Fachhochschule Nordwestschweiz FHNW
Campus Brugg-Windisch
Raum 6.0D13, Gebäude 6
Bahnhofstr. 6
5210 Windisch

Conference language

This workshop is free of charge.

Registration compulsory
This Workshop is free of charge, but registration is required.

This event is fully booked


Contact Swissphotonics NTN
Dr. Christoph S. Harder
President Swissphotonics NTN
+41 79 219 90 51

9 Dezember 2019, Beni Muller + Iris Bollinger
Icon Registration
Icon (61 KB) 
Icon (61 KB) 
Icon (61 KB) 
Icon (61 KB) 
Icon Speaker PFO (PDF) (370 KB)
Icon Prix GMP 2019 (PDF) (49 KB)
Icon GMP-Preis 2019 (PDF) (330 KB)
Dr. Christian Bosshard; Manager Swissphotonics NTN, and Vice-President Center Muttenz CSEM SA, 4132 Muttenz BL Introduction Icon Bosshard (1004 KB) 
Dr. Christoph S. Harder; President Swissphotonics NTN, 8832 Wollerau SZ Moderation Icon (61 KB) 
Robert Lüdi; Civil Engineer HTL (today FH), owner Lüdi Consulting R+D, 8132 Egg bei Zürich ZH Overview Funding Programs Icon Luedi (370 KB) 
Dr. Francesco Kienzle; Euresearch Horizon 2020 Advisor (NCP) for Information & Communication Technologies, 3008 Bern Horizon 2020 Funding for Companies Icon Kienzle (994 KB) 
Janique Siffert; EUREKA Project Officer, Eurostar, Innosuisse - Swiss Innovation Agency, 3003 Bern Eurostars Icon Siffert (664 KB) 
Dr. Hanspeter Bär; Innovation Mentor for Innosuisse, Managing Director Bär Engineering, 9105 Schönengrund AR Innosuisse Mentoring Icon Baer (1.59 MB) 
Prof. Dr. Peter Seitz; Scientific advisory board Werner Siemens Foundation, Senior Technologist Europe, Hamamatsu Photonics; Executive Board Member SATW and Photonics21; Spinoff Coach ieLab ETH 8092 Zürich Werner Siemens Foundation Icon Seitz (1.19 MB) 
Dr. Pierre-Yves Fonjallaz; Program Manager EPFL Research Office, responsable Romandie de Swissphotonics NTN, 1015 Lausanne VD Photonics-related EU projects at EPFL: Portfolio and learnings Icon Fonjallaz (1.94 MB) 
Dr. Stefan Lux; Deputy Head Team Patents and Licenses at ETH transfer IP & Licenses, ETH 8092 Zürich ETH Transfer Icon Lux (2.7 MB) 
Dr. Rudolf Fryček; CEO Amires Sàrl, 2000 Neuchâtel Support for Applications Icon Frycek (20.51 MB) 
Panagiotis Georgiadis; Head of Business Development at Alpes Lasers SA, 2072 Saint-Blaise NE Success Story 1 Icon Georgiadis (8.79 MB) 
Dr. Felix Betschon; CEO Vario-Optics AG, 9410 Heiden AR Success Story 2 Icon Betschon (1.14 MB) 
Dr. Christian Vélez; CEO Exalos AG, 8952 Schlieren ZH Success Story 3 Icon Velez (1.55 MB) 
Dr. Christoph S. Harder; President Swissphotonics NTN, 8832 Wollerau SZ Conclusion Icon (61 KB) 
Fabio Manzini; CEO Directeur commercial, GMP SA 1020 Renens VD Moderator of the GMP Photonics Prize ceremony Icon Manzini (653 KB) 
Prof. em. Dr. René Salathé; Expertinova AG, 8156 Oberhasli ZH Laudation GMP Photonics Prize Icon Salathe (19.82 MB) 
Icon (61 KB) 
Icon (61 KB) 
Icon (61 KB) 
Icon (61 KB) 
Icon (61 KB) 
Icon (61 KB) 
Icon (61 KB) 
Icon (61 KB) 
Icon (61 KB) 
Icon (61 KB) 
Icon (61 KB) 
Swissphotonics, Verein Schweizer Laser und Photonik Netz VSLP | Sihleggstrasse 23 | CH-8832 Wollerau | E-Mail | |